Review: The Bay, Season 6 Episode 8 “A Pitched Battle” is Emotionally Charged, Timely, and Must See!

Jackie Zeman (Sofia Madison) and Brittany Underwood (Riley Henderson)

When The Bay began production on season 6 in July, the world was around eights months into the pandemic. Allowing the talented cast of actors to explore the realities of what the entire world was facing in real time through the eyes and thoughts of their characters was a smart creative decision. It provided the opportunity to uniquely explore the depth of impact events have on communities from both the individual and collective perspectives and experiences as they are occuring in the world. In episode 8 “A Pitched Battle” emotions run deep.

Sofia Madison (Jackie Zeman) is forced to confront the dark realities of Covid-19, when her husband Jack Madison (John Aprea) takes a turn and is placed in critical condition. Jackie Zeman delivers a performance so filled with hope, grief, and love at same time that hours later viewers will still be thinking about it.

Jackie Zeman (Sofia Madison), John Aprea (Jack Madison) and William Christian (Dr. Abraham)

Daniel (Eric Nelsen) reflects back on a happy memory with Matthew (Randy Wayne). Later, Caleb (Mike Manning) shares a surprising plan of his with Avery (Alicia Leigh Willis).

Eric Nelsen (Daniel Garrett) and Randy Wayne (Matthew Johnson)
Mike Manning (Caleb McKinnon) and Eric Nelsen (Daniel Garrett)

Lianna shares information with Pete that sends him to investigate the truth surrounding the real Adam Kenway (Kristos Andrews) with Commissioner Lex Martin (Tristan Rogers).

Kristos Andrews (Pete Garrett) and Tristan Rogers (Lex Martin)

Thanks to her business affairs with Blackwell (Ronn Moss), Orchid (Terri Ivens) finds herself in hot water with Steve (Matthew Ashford) in Istanbul.

Matthew Ashford (Steven Jensen) and Terri Ivens (Orchid)

Season 6 episode 8 will stream LIVE today on Popstar! TV @ 3:00 pm ET (12:00 pm PT). Encore presentations will air LIVE at 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT) and 11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT) and again throughout the weekend!

Investigator and Interviewer, Graduate of New England College of Business.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store